United States sanctions against three Russian TV channels

United States sanctions against three Russian TV channels. The United States is imposing restrictions on the Russian TV channels Pervy, Rossiya-1 and NTV, the White House administration said.

For his part, a senior administration official said in a telephone briefing that US companies would no longer be able to work with TV channels . “US advertising dollars, broadcast technology, video cameras, microphones, sound equipment will no longer be available to the three most popular state channels,” he said. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

United States sanctions against three Russian TV channels

According to the US Treasury General License. US firms are required to complete all transactions with these media by June 7. In addition, Washington banned the export of bulldozers, industrial equipment and nuclear materials, the provision of advertising, accounting, management and consulting services from July, imposed visa restrictions against 2.6 thousand Russians, in particular, the management of Gazprombank . In addition, the sanctions will affect the Moscow Industrial Bank and its subsidiaries. The G7 countries also pledged to gradually stop or ban the import of Russian oil.

Russia launched a special operation to demilitarize and denazify Ukraine on February 24. In response to the Russian special operation, Western countries announced large-scale sanctions against Moscow. Primarily in the banking sector and the supply of high-tech products. The authorities of a number of countries have announced their intention to abandon Russian energy resources.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button