The lineup of the Super League is final, Ashraful’s brothers are afraid of being dropped

The league season of Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League has ended. The lineup of the Super League episode has already been finalized. It has also been confirmed who will play in the relegation episode.

This year’s DPL started on March 15. Although 12 teams were supposed to take part in the one-month league, Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club did not take part in the transfer. As a rule, their relegation from the Premier League has been confirmed. In the remaining 11 teams, 8 teams got Super League tickets. The 3 teams at the bottom of the points table will fight to save the relegation. Where a team will be left out.

Today, at the end of the league stage, the team that got the ticket for the next stage is; The last Jamal Dhanmondi tomorrow. They have won 9 out of 10 matches at the top of the table. Imrul Kayes’ team is leading the race for the title with 16 points. Current and hat-trick champion Abahani Limited are in the list. With 2 wins less, they have 14 points next to their name. Legend of Rupganj, which is in the top three, also has 14 points.

Prime Bank in the Super League from number four with 12 points in 6 wins. Newcomer Rupganj Tigers are at number five. Their point is 10. Gazi Group Cricketers are the last team in the Super League with 10 points in 5 wins.

These six teams will play in the Super League. Where everyone will play a match with everyone. The fate of the league will be confirmed at the joint point of the league episode and the Super League. The fight for the Super League will start on April 16.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Meanwhile, another team will be relegated with Doleshwar. The last three teams in the league table will be New City Club, Khelaghor Samaj Kalyan Samiti and Mohammad Ashraful’s Brothers Union. These three teams will play one match each. From which one team will be eliminated, the other two teams will survive for the next season.

The most upset in this league is not getting Mohammedan Sporting Club Super League tickets. The star-studded team had to finish the league from No. 6 on average. No. 6 position of Shinapukur Cricket Club.

Like the league episode, 3 matches in the Super League. Where Mirpur and BKSP are in the venue list of Super League. The relegation match will be played at Fatulla Stadium in Narayanganj.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button