Russia imposes sanctions on Harris and Mark Zuckerberg

Russia has imposed a travel ban on US Vice President Kamala Harris and Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg. In addition, a number of prominent figures from the United States and Canada are on Moscow’s sanctions list. This information was given in the report of the news agency AFP on Friday.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

The United States, Canada and other Western nations have repeatedly imposed sanctions on Moscow over Russia’s attack on Ukraine. Russia imposed a travel ban on Kamala Harris, Mark Zuckerberg and others as part of the countermeasures

Russia’s foreign ministry said 29 Americans and 61 Canadians were among those banned from traveling to Moscow. Among those banned are defense officials, business leaders and journalists. The travel ban on these individuals will remain in effect indefinitely.

Russia’s new sanctions list also includes ABC News television presenter George Stefanopoulos, Washington Post columnist David Ignatius, and Kevin Rothrock, editor of the Russia-based news website Medusa.

Pentagon spokeswoman John Kirby and Deputy Secretary of Defense Kathleen Hicks are among those on the sanctions list.

The list includes Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s Director of Communications Cameron Ahmed and Special Operations Forces Commander Steve Boivin.

Announcing the sanctions, Russia’s foreign ministry said the list was made up of individuals responsible for the two countries’ anti-Russian policies.

Russia has previously banned Mark Zuckerberg-owned Facebook and Instagram from operating in Russia, calling them “extremist organizations.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button