Russia has banned Kamala Harris and Zuckerberg

Russia has banned Kamala Harris and Zuckerberg. Russia has imposed travel bans on US and Canadian citizens, including US Vice President Kamala Harris and Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg. They take such action in retaliation for the imposition of sanctions on Moscow over Ukraine.

Russia’s foreign ministry imposed the ban on Thursday.

Russia’s foreign ministry says 29 Americans and 61 Canadians have been barred from entering Russia indefinitely. They include defense officials, business leaders and journalists from both countries. U.S. defense officials include Pentagon spokesman John Kirby and Deputy Secretary of Defense Kathleen Hicks. Russia has banned Kamala Harris and Zuckerberg.

Citizens of Canada include Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s director of communications, Cameron Ahmed, and Canadian Special Operations Forces Commander Steve Boivin.


Russia’s foreign ministry said in a statement that the two countries had been involved in anti-Russian policies.

Russia has previously banned Facebook and Instagram, which are part of Zuckerberg’s meta-empire. Moscow has called the two social media outlets extremist.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button