Russia bans 29 people, including Kamala Harris and Zuckerberg

Moscow has banned 29 US citizens, including US Vice President Kamala Harris and Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg. The decision was made in response to US sanctions against Russian government officials and their families.

As a result of the ban, the 29 will not be able to enter Russia indefinitely. Russia’s foreign ministry said in a statement that Russia’s foreign ministry had issued a statement on Thursday.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Others on the sanctions list are Ryan Roslanski, CEO of LinkedIn, Doug Emhoff, husband of Kamala Harris, Ronald Klein, chief of staff at the White House, and John Kirby, a Pentagon spokesman.

Russia has previously imposed sanctions on citizens and organizations in several countries, including the United States. Among them are US President Joe Biden, Secretary of State Anthony Blinken and Secretary of Defense Lloyd Austin. Moscow has also recently banned UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Check Also
Back to top button