PSG’s tenth title win

PSG's tenth title win

Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) are the tenth French league champions. The game ended in a 1-1 draw against Lens after a goal from Lionel Messi in League One at home on Saturday night.

However, the trophy lost to Lil last season is back home. Earlier, the French club had won the league title in 198, 1994, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2019 and 2020.

In today’s match, the victory of Messi and Neymar was not necessary. PSG went down to play against Lens with the equation that the lost trophy will return home only if it is drawn. Supporters also came in preparation for the festival.
In the first half, however, PSG could not take advantage. Neither team scored a goal. Goes to break with 0-0 scoreline. However, shortly after the break, in the 56th minute, the lens hit hard. Austrian defender Kevin Danso got a red card for fouling Neymar outside the box. This makes the job easier for Messi.

However, PSG had to burn a lot of wood for the goal. The lens that Messi, Neymar and Mbabane were handling with two levels of defense. However, in the 7th minute of the match, Messi got the ball out of the box from Neymar. He didn’t make any mistake after getting space to shoot. Lens beat the goalkeeper in one shot.

That’s when PSG started getting the fragrance of the title. It seemed that PSG would win the title with the victory. However, in the last minute, he has digested the goal and lost. Unfortunately for not being able to defeat the team of ten, I have become a part of them. However, the main goal of Messi is fulfilled. Even after the draw, Mauricio Pachettino’s team won the title for the tenth time.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button