Pakistan’s new cabinet was finally sworn in

Pakistan’s 34-member new cabinet has finally been sworn in. They were sworn in on Tuesday. The swearing-in ceremony was scheduled for Monday. But the swearing-in ceremony was postponed when President Arif Alvi resigned from the post.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

On Tuesday, in the absence of President Alvi, the country’s upper house, Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjarani, conducted the swearing-in ceremony.

According to a Geo TV report, Pakistan’s Prime Minister Shahbaz Sharif has 31 Union Ministers, three Advisers and three State Ministers in his cabinet.

According to the cabinet list, 12 Union ministers, two state ministers and two advisers have been appointed from the ruling coalition’s main ally and the PML-N’s top party in the National Assembly. From the PPP came nine Union Ministers, one State Minister and one Adviser.

Four ministers have been appointed from JUIF, two from MQM-Pakistan and one each from JWP, BAP and PML-Q.

Sources said the country’s ruling coalition has not yet decided to withdraw the incumbent president. Because it requires the full support of the National and Regional Assemblies.

The ruling coalition is expected to decide who will be the next president at a convenient time.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button