Hyderabad blew up Kolkata

Despite the pressure, Kolkata Knight Riders picked up a challenging collection by standing on the storm of Nitish Rana and Andre Russell. But the bowlers of the team could not keep it in check. Sunrisers Hyderabad’s two batsmen Rahul Tripathi and Aiden Markram showed violence in response to Russell’s storm. Kolkata flew like a straw in front of the duo’s tornado innings.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Hyderabad beat Kolkata by seven wickets in Mumbai on Friday night. After losing the toss and opting to bat, Kolkata made a solid collection of 165 runs for the loss of eight wickets. The Orange Army won the toss and elected to field. This is the third win in Hyderabad in the fifth match of the current IPL season. In contrast, Kolkata lost in three of the six matches.

Kolkata lost wickets at regular intervals from the start. Captain Venkatesh Iyer was the fourth batsman of the team to score 60 runs in 10 overs. He was dismissed for 26 off 25 balls. Then came the storm with Russell and Runner’s bat. Rana played a devastating innings of 54 off 36 balls with six fours and two sixes. Russell remained unbeaten on 49 off 25 balls with four sixes.

Kolkata’s seven batsmen could not go double in the bowling cannon of Hyderabad. T Natarajan has taken maximum three wickets for Orange Army. Two victims belong to Umran Malik. Besides, Bhubaneswar Kumar, Marco Janssen and Jagadisha Suchit took one wicket each. The bowlers could not keep the target within the expected range. Later, Rahul and Markram made up for their loss with the bat.

However, Hyderabad did not have a good start in the run chase. They lost the wicket of opener Abhishek Sharma in the fourth ball of the second over. A total of three runs were deposited on the score board. Another opener and captain Ken Williamson returned for 39 in the second ball of the sixth over. Abhishek was dismissed for three off 10 balls. Captain Williamson made 18 runs off 16 balls. The pace of the opening run changed with the departure of the two openers.

Rahul and Markram started rioting at 22 yards. Rahul was dismissed for an explosive 61 off 36 balls with four fours and six sixes. He got the award for the best match due to this great innings. Rahul could not, but his partner Markram came after the match. The South African batsman remained unbeaten on 6 off 36 balls with six fours and four sixes. Russell, the most successful bowler in Kolkata, took two wickets for 20 runs in two overs.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button