At the beginning, the tone of disintegration, the partners are not ‘satisfied’ with Shahbaz’s cabinet

Shahbaz Sharif, president of the Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), is the 23rd Prime Minister of Pakistan. He formed a 33-member cabinet on Tuesday (April 19th). However, his allies are not ‘satisfied’ with the new cabinet.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjarani presided over the swearing-in ceremony of the cabinet at Ain-e-Sadar. The ceremony was postponed after President Arif Alvi refused to swear in the new ministers. However, in the absence of the president, Sadiq Sanjarani administered the oath of office to the new ministers on Tuesday. In the first phase, the swearing in ceremony of 26 federal ministers, three ministers of state and three advisers to the prime minister was completed.

A source in the country’s Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) said the division of responsibilities for the five-member cabinet from the PML-N was still under consideration. They are Khurram Dastagir Khan, Abdul Rahman Kanju, Riaz Peerzada, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq and Murtaza Javed Abbasi.

According to sources in the Prime Minister’s Office, the formation of the cabinet and the names of the ministers have been finalized after talks with PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif and leaders of other allied parties. Shahbaz Sharif tweeted that he hoped the ministers and advisers would be able to resolve the issue. And their goal is just to work.

Some have hailed the cabinet as “the best possible.” Among them are two PhD holders in finance. They are Dr. Miftah Ismail and Dr. Ayesha Gauss-Pasha. However, there are rumors that allied parties are dissatisfied with the way Shahbaz has formed the cabinet. Leaders of both the PML-N and the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) are particularly angry.

Meanwhile, the country’s new prime minister has congratulated cabinet members. He also called for hard work for the people of the country. Shahbaz is scheduled to hold a meeting with cabinet members for the first time on Wednesday (April 20).

In a tweet, Shahbaz Sharif said the federal cabinet was formed after talks with PML-N leader Nawaz Sharif and leaders of the ruling coalition. However, a PML-N source said that there was a split in the party over the selection of cabinet members and distribution of responsibilities. It is also learned that PML-N vice president Maryam Nawaz is also ‘dissatisfied’.

The source said that Prime Minister Shahbaz Sharif has included only one member of Nawaz Shibir in the new cabinet. He is Javed Latif, who was not sworn in on Tuesday. Prime Minister Shahbaz had promised that he would be given whatever he wanted. But that is not to be seen, because Nawaz’s close associates like Irfan Siddiqui, Parvez Rashid, Muhammad Zubair, Daniel Aziz, Musaddiq have also been left out.

Nawaz Sharif’s Shibir says PML-N’s Siddiqui has 25 years of experience in education. But Rana Tanvir has been left out.

Bilawal Bhutto, chairman of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), has not yet joined Zardari’s cabinet. PPP sources said that Bilawal Bhutto left for the United Kingdom on Tuesday night. There he will meet Nawaz Sharif. The source added that no one from the Balochistan National Party (BNP), Balochistan Awami Party and Awami National Party was included in the cabinet. But the PPP promised them.

On the other hand, JUF chief Maulana Fazlur Rahman did not get a seat in the federal cabinet of NP and independent MNA Mohsin Dawar after opposing their inclusion.

Meanwhile, leaders of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), the party of former Prime Minister Imran Khan, have sharply criticized the formation of Prime Minister Shahbaz’s cabinet.

PTI leaders allege that Shahbaz has made the corrupt ministers. Former Information Minister Fawad Chowdhury has said that there are allegations of corruption against 24 members of the cabinet, including the new prime minister.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button