All information about Yoga

Definition of Yoga – Yoga is the science of improving or developing the power inherent in a person in a balanced way, it provides means for human beings seeking to attain full self-realization, the Sanskrit word yoga literally means ‘yoke’, hence Yoga can be defined as a means of uniting the individual soul with the universal spirit of God. According to Maharishi Patanjali, Yogasana is the suppression of modifications of the mind.


Yoga is a universal practical discipline:

Yoga practice and application are universal, irrespective of culture, nationality, race, caste, creed, gender, age, and physical condition. It cannot be achieved by either reading scriptures or wearing the guise of an ascetic. Is. Without practice, one cannot realize the usefulness of yogic techniques or their inherent potential. Through 3 days yoga retreat in Rishikesh, you can learn yoga and get complete information about yogasana. Only regular practice (sadhana) creates a pattern for their upliftment in the body and mind, there must be a deep well in the practitioner to experience higher levels of consciousness by training the mind and refining the gross consciousness.


Yogasana as a Growth-Oriented Process:

Yoga is an evolutionary process in the development of human consciousness. The development of total consciousness does not necessarily begin in an individual but begins only when one chooses to initiate it, following alcohol and drug use, overwork, excessive sex, and indulging in other stimulants. There are different types of memories to be seen by the living. What leads to the unconscious, Indian yogis begin from the point where Western psychology ends, if Freud’s psychology is the psychology of disease and Maslow’s psychology is the psychology of the healthy person, then Indian psychology is the psychology of enlightenment. In yogasana, the question is not of the psychology of the individual but of higher consciousness. It is not even a question of mental health, but a question of spiritual development.


Yogasana as Spirit Healing

There is healing potential in all paths of yoga (Japa, karma, bhakti, etc.) to eliminate the effects of pain, but to achieve the ultimate goal, a person needs guidance from a Siddha yogi who is already a Siddha yogi. Having followed the same path and achieved the ultimate goal, it is very important to choose a specific path in consideration of one’s abilities, either with the guidance of a competent counselor or with the help of a Siddha Yogi.


Types of Yoga:


Japa – Concentrating on the name of God or the sacred syllables ‘Om’, ‘Rama’, ‘Allah’, ‘Prabhu’, ‘Wahe Guru’ etc.

Karma  – teaches us to do all the work without any desire for the fruit, in this sadhana, the yogi understands his duty as a divine act and performs it with full devotion, but avoids all other desires.

Jnana – teaches us to distinguish between the self and the non-self and the knowledge of spiritual existence through the study of scriptures, the association of ascetics, and the methods of meditation.

Bhakti – Bhakti yoga is a system of intense devotion emphasizing complete surrender to the will of the divine. A faithful follower of Bhakti Yoga is humble, free from ego, and unaffected by the duality of the world.

Raja – Popularly known as “Ashtanga Yoga”, Raja Yoga is for the all-round development of man, these are Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana, and Samadhi.


Kundalini –

Kundalini yoga is a part of the Tantric tradition. In this physical body, profound energy resides in the Mooladhara Chakra, one of the seven chakras, Kundalini’s place at the base of the spine. The gland is known as a small C. It is located in the male body between the urinary and waste-eating organs in the perineum. Those who have awakened this power have been called rishis, prophets, yogis, Siddhas, and other names according to time, tradition, and culture. It is located at the root of the uterus in the cervix. For Kundalini to awaken, you must practice yoga techniques such as Shadakriya, Asana, Pranayama, Bandha, Mudra, and Dhyana. Kundalini awakening results in an explosion in the brain as the dormant or sleeping area flowers Like it starts blooming.


Nadis – As described in yogic texts, Nadis are flows of energy that we can imagine on the mental level as separate channels, light, sound, color, and other characteristics. The entire network of Nadis is so vast that their exact number is different in different yogic texts. References in the Goraksha Shatak or Goraksha Samhita and Hatha Yoga Pradipika put their number at 72,000; Of all the thousands of Nadis that emerge from the navel center – Manipura Chakra, Sushumna is said to be the most important. Shiva Swarodaya tells about the ten major Nadis which are the main ‘doors’ for the passage in and out of the body. The most important of these ten are Ida, Pingala, and Sushumna, they are high-voltage wires that carry energy to the substations or chakras located along the spine.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button